When working with different samples inside one instrument, deleting whole samples is recorded as UNDO/REDO step, but cutting (trimming) samples isnt.
I delete one of 4 samples in an instrument.
I cut the beginning of sample nr. 2 by highlighting it (click-drag) and then cutting that amount of time (DEL key).
I hit UNDO (or CMD-Z) and instead of the cut being undone, the first step (deleting one of 4 samples) is undone. I can’t undo the cutting of audio material.
This is pretty bad because once I cut that audio, I know I can’t have it back anymore.