Some question before buying it

Hi there,

I’m new to Renoise, testing it since some days!

Not sure if its the product for me (making glitch/break/noisecore), so I’m asking some question to you before buying it :slight_smile:

In order:

1 - Is it possible to random Pattern Editor? Such as Note number, KEY, Vol, FX (even better considering the ones loaded and available, not random values) and such?

2 - Can the “Maybe Trigger = Y” be seeded? So every time I play a random sequence, it play the same random sequence?

3 - Is it possible to Restart LFO when project start? Or when I trigger the sample in Redux? It seems its only “free” and not retrigger…

4 - For “random LFO”, as above, its possible to have “seeded” random? So LFO random the same every cycle?

Thanks to everybody :slight_smile:

Most things are possibly, as a sequencer-synth-sampler. I think the questions you listed are a bit unclear, but for -

2 - Maybe trigger can not be seeded because they are not random NOTE triggers. they are specific to one note - they are not random - they are about if that note is gonna play or not

You can select a sequence of notes and make them random until you like it? or explain what you mean by seeded?

How can you paythe same random sequence?

You can try the demo I get to see if Renoise is for you. If you never used a tracker before I may take some time to get into it. I used Renoise for like 3-4 years I still learn new things

Renoise is a no-brainer buy, honestly, no matter what kind of music you’re doing, it definitely worth !

Most things are possibly, as a sequencer-synth-sampler. I think the questions you listed are a bit unclear, but for -

2 - Maybe trigger can not be seeded because they are not random NOTE triggers. they are specific to one note - they are not random - they are about if that note is gonna play or not

You can select a sequence of notes and make them random until you like it? or explain what you mean by seeded?