:)

This whole thread.

I think it is a saw-like cycle with high frequencies distortion filter

I’d layer a square (50% volume) with a saw 5th (100% volume) and then route it through a distortion (overdrive) and afterwards through an oldschool guitar amp. Add a lowpass filter to the synth sound with high resonance (>50%). Maybe add a detuned 2nd OSC to the saw. Adjust the filter envelope to your needs. Should pretty much do the job.

Is Renoise capable of layering sounds or must I get a synthesizer for that? Yeah, I’m really new to this.

You can easily draw those waveforms with the mouse in the sample editor. Make 2 (or more) samples in the same instrument, and overlap them on the keyzone display, simple as that. Then for the rest of the effects, use track DSP’s on the track(s) where you’ll be using this instrument.

Yes, Renoise can layer samples. You can find out about this in the sample section of the instrument settings.

Here’s a download with my approach on that sound. The setup uses pretty much, what I desribed before, with a few changes.

Download XRNS

I recommend to try setting the high- and lowcut filters to Butterworth 4, if the current sound (Butterworth 8) appears too strict.

you can also use custom wave generator tool to combine simple waveforms

B)/>

This is a public forum, that’s first of all used to be a reference for everyone looking for help and tips, not just a private thing. Is there a reason, why you think other people shouldn’t benefit from this thread? How is someone supposed to know, what this thread was about now?

Meanwhile I’m getting used to the fact some people lack the basic manners to say thanks, but you didn’t even respond to anyone trying to help you, about what now solved your “problem”. Instead you behave like you had posted secret private pr0n. Doesn’t make sense in any way.

There’s no need to be upset.