Usb Controller Question..

Hi, I’m kind of new in the amazingly stimulating world of making electronic music… and I’m planning to buy one of these: http://www.m-audio.com/products/en_us/Axiom49-main.html … or maybe the Axiom 25, I’m not sure yet…

but I don’t know exactly how wide are the possibilities with these…

I started making songs with FTStudio (lol yeah, I know, that’s why i’m getting more softwares, such as renoise) and now I’ve been playing with Renoise for a few days (I’m learning really fast…) and I don’t like the feel of a keyboard to input my notes (d’uh) so, basicly that’s why I want one of these… so… what I want to know is, how will this usb controller works on renoise? The item comes with a software so I was wondering (I think so, but I’m not sure) if it was compatible with any other software (such as the amazing renoise)…

Also, I would like some advices on my choice of usb controller… I chose this one because I like the configurable pads on it… you have like… half a trigger finger included… and theres also a lot of assignable sliders and knobs… (btw, how do these work exactly? I assign, let’s say, a slider to the master volume and it records to the envelope while i’m on record mode and the track is playing?

so basicly i need informations about how these controlers work with Renoise…

thanks a lot.

Thanks… that’s what I wanted to hear… I mean… to read…

I just had to be sure it was working this way… and thanks for the instruction manual… I downloaded the offline version… it’s really helpful…

and what do you think about my keyboard choice… are there some cool stuff i’m missing? is M-audio a good company?

thanks

The CME UF5 might be worth a look too.

Yeah, that’s a good idea… I didn’t want to buy without asking around anyway…

2 people suggesting the same brand… and I don’t even know it… I’ll check this out… thanks