Vst Instruments Just Don`t Stay, Getting Mad

Hello Evrybody,

I am a an absolutely newbie with trackers and with renoise (though Ive played around with a lot of sequencers and other music-tools for composition). Ive looked on evry topic in the manual, faq, evry tutorial video etc. but just cant figure out how I can make a vst-instrument STAY on one track. Maybe Im just too stupid for a tracker…

What I want: the reason for trying out renoise is just one: the wonderful track-generators, especially the renoise phrase generator, what a wonderful tool ! Though I want to generate some tracks, maybe a complete song (at the moment I am not very used to go on further in renoise as I absolutely have too because it is too confusing for me). Then save the song, export/convert it too midi (have tried this, works wonderful) and make the rest of the working in a sequencer where I know what I have too do.

What I`ve done so far: renoise works, rpg works, the notes come too the track fine, I´ve found the vst-folder, choosed the instrument in the “instrument settings”, choosed it in the instrument-box in the right upper corner, it even plays for the first time but then…

Can make what I want it just dont stay ON the track. When I try too choose the next track, choose a new instrument in the settings/box evrything goes evrywhere, nothing stays on the track. Ive tried evry device in the midi properties, tried to assign it to a track in the vst instrument settings, even tried it with the renoise instrument, with general nothing works…

Now I am just exporting evry single track part, but it don`t make no sense because I have to HEAR them together before exporting.

Hope somebody understand my problem (and my english), I am really perplexed

Thank in advance for any advice

Richard

Hello Richard !

I think I can help you with your problem…