What do you do for a living?

Hi guys, as the topic says - what do you do for a living?
i currently work as a (junior) devops engineer (before that, i’ve doing some other stuff not related to IT - excavator/truck/taxi/…)

Video game SFX and soundtrack work when I can get it. Working on SFX for Marble it Up: Mayhem (iOS game) currently.

1 Like

At the moment I’m self-employed and I’m running a company together with my best friend. We’re online traders (worldwide) and we mainly produce and trade in printed textiles, but we also trade in buckles, leather belts and special jewellery. My part in this company is being the manager of our manufacturing site, the designer of our textile products, the techician of our machines and the problem solver of everything else except bureaucracy and financial issues (tax office etc.).

In the past I also worked as an offset printer, fitness trainer, nutrition trainer, physiotherapist and special therapist for neurological patients, mainly Morbus Parkinson. But you just earn some shitty pocket money (except while working as an offset printer), so I quitted everything and since about 8 years I’m my own boss and earn enough for living. I even managed to restart creating music again, which wasn’t possible for years (no time left), but since about 2 years I’m back. :slightly_smiling_face:

1 Like

white collar wage slave

1 Like

sorry for my lack of knowledge, but what is exactly that? upon googling i see no exact answers :smiley:

That means he’s an employee and he works for money. But he didn’t mention what exactly he’s doing. :wink:

1 Like

I’m an embedded software engineer.

1 Like

I studied chemistry and am employed at a research institute. Luckily have a permanent job since last year.

2 Likes

I worked construction jobs for years until i had a serious injury and my back is a mess,been going to hospital/doctors for 15 years now.Last job was in the fire department that ended a year ago,now I am unemployed looking for work

1 Like