What the best way to learn PHP

Hello All, I want to build my career as a php developer and I am looking to online tutorials, Can anyone know what the best way to learn it? Any suggestions.

I suggest following:
by getting a specific (example) project, you will learn much more than just looking at tutorials - by solving specific issues. I think github is full of those ‘example’ tasks and it can help you a lot. I’m not a php programmer, but i did some basic learning for C, golang, python etc… learning this way uses the least of your time and the outcome is excellent - my opinion.
Cheers

r/lostredditors

1 Like

I picked up a fair bit of php just by having my own WordPress sites and solving individual problems, making little customizations, etc. Having an authentic project really helps you justify putting in the time.

1 Like

PHP is Dead, i think. But if you want learn it, theres one method i prefer. learning by doing. :slight_smile:

2 Likes

The reports of PHP’s death are greatly exaggerated. It IS on the way out, but there’s still a huge number of open source projects that use it.
#7 on this list.
https://towardsdatascience.com/top-10-in-demand-programming-languages-to-learn-in-2020-4462eb7d8d3e

1 Like

You should try “Project Based Learning”. It’s a lot easier to learn programming by making your own project from scratch.

You can start with any projects with help of any mentor.