Zombie Smash Title Screen Song Competition

Hello there,

My name is Eric Vaughn and I am an independent game designer. A couple of pixel artists and I have banded together to create a platform shoot’em up by the name of Zombie Smash. The plan is pretty much to recreate the atmosphere of the golden age of Super Nintendo while utilizing newer computer technologies and breakthroughs in game design. You can read more about the project here --> http://www.zombiesmash.com

I’ve worked with a few musicians in the past, but my experiences with them haven’t been as satisfying as I would have hoped. Perhaps I was just unlucky, but regardless, I want to try something a little bit different this time around. My idea is that I will hold a competition on the internet to create a title screen and menu song. Cash prizes will be available for the best entries, and the very best entry will be featured in the game itself.

I’ve listened to a lot of music written with Renoise lately, and I have to say that many members of this community are very talented. For this reason, I would like to stage the competition here.

Here are the rules:
1) All tracks must be written with the Renoise software package. You can use other software in combination with Renoise if you wish.
2) The finished track must be in mp3 format, uploaded to somewhere safe and secure and then posted in this thread. Make sure to include your artist name and the name of the track (it can be a bit more interesting than “Title Screen Song”).
3) You may enter as many times as you wish. In the end, however, I will only accept one of your tracks, that being the one I think sounds the most suitable for the game.
4) Any tracks entered into this competition must be original ones written exclusively for the competition.
5) By submitting a track to the competition, you agree to allowing me to possibly use it in my game (insert legal stuff here).
6) Make sure you have paypal, so I can give you the cash if you happen to win a prize.