A beginner with a few questions

Hello, this is my first post, I’m somewhat new to renoise, did a little on and off. Although I feel the need to ask some questions for guidance.

1. I’m in the middle of working on my 2nd song, and after my first song and now testing on different speakers/ headphones/ earbuds, My songs seem to sound different on each of these, which is really frustrating. Here is what I have currently, specifically when the low notes hit on my main synth sound, you can’t even hear them on speakers, headphones it sounds fine as far as I can tell. I’ve tried putting a maximizer then just turn up the volume once the low notes hit, but this solution seems kinda duck-tapey.

2. Mixing. What are the essentials in renoise for mixing, what should I be familiar with to mix well? (track dsps, effects, compressors?)

3. Will renoise limit my potential? I hope I don’t offend anyone with this one, I’ve never used a different DAW, but it seems like a lot of people use ableton/fl studio. But renoise feels really good and I love the workflow, feels like im programming but with music. Which leads me to my next question…

4. Where is everybody? Renoise is a really cool DAW as far as I can tell … how is the community so … small? Unfortunately this means a lot less tutorials/blogs/etc about it.

5. Tips for uploading to soundcloud? Soundcloud seems to make my final track render quiet and the quality seems a lot less than I had in Renoise? I have a feeling this has to do with mixing as well.

Thanks guys! I appreciate it much.