Anyone Teach Music Composition?

Hey Guys,

Looking for someone to teach me how to go about composing great sounding music,
im a beginner and have a stack of loops/samples, played abit in renoise and got nothing special, some things that sounds good until i hear them a few days later.

So I was wondering if anyone teaches music composition or how to get some great beats/music going?

Im pretty keen to learn so i’m happy to pay for your time as well.

Cheers

don´t think someone on this forum is able to teach you such a huge thing. we are talking about years ;)
the best way is to learn it by yourself via internet ect. today there are so many sources to learn music production.

good luck and always have fun doing music :)

i’m interested too… links or tips for books on the subject would be awesome. it is kind of an abstract subject.

That ebook looked fine to me when i discovered it some times ago (I’ ve never had the motivation to read it, yet) ravenspiral guide
but i don’t know if it could help to compose beats.

if you want a physical book on the subject, you could probably do worse than checking out something like this:

quite a hefty book to invest in, i had a look at it in the bookshop this week. i think it covers most of the theory you’d want to know fairly comprehensively. it won’t tell you how to actually compose beats, but i think once you have a grounding in the theory you’ll have an idea how to approach sound generally. you can figure out how to apply it for what it is you want to do by listening, experimenting and composing. this book is also a main course text for music tech at my university:

thanks everyone for all the responses its been a great help - i also got a muso mate of mine to help me irl

There’s a free book about producing music:
http://www.renoise.com/indepth/experiences/diy-production-for-beginners-e-book/

That book references this book too, which has good reviews.

/book learning