Be Able To "delete Selection"

I feel somewhat audacious having my first post be in the “suggestions” forum, hopefully I’m not beating any of the numerable dead horses or anything like that.
I am an aspiring musician, and have been playing with Renoise for a while now, and I am considering whether I should purchase it or not. It really just depends on if I can do more with it than I could MPtracker, so we’ll see.

Anyway, it would speed up things if you were able to delete a selection of notes, volumes, effects, etc., all in one go. No need in my opinion for another shortcut, just when selected, it should be deleted when you press “delete.” I think it would be a step closer to an intuitive program, but maybe that’s just me. Regardless, I’m sorry if this has been posted already or if it (doh!) is already implemented. If so, please enlighten me. :)

Thanks,

Defiance

Afaik there is no shortcut for delete selection. But there is LCtrl+X = cut selection (i.e. clears and copies selection). The delete button is used for deleting a single note, effect etc so it wouldn’t really work to use that one…

Hi and welcome :)

I recommend you to go through all the hotkeys in Renoise - configs - Keyboard/Mouse. Choose ‘Patterneditor’ in the dropdownbox and have a look at keys and functions for editing the pattern.

By default you can delete a block (selection) with Ctrl+X or LAlt+F3.
You can of course change this to whatever you like.

Have fun

Well Mpt is really nice. But when it comes to vsts/vstis it´s far from Renoise.
Also the pattern arranger is better in Renoise.

Yeah, I really like the program itself, especially the enormous power in contrast to MPtracker. It’s like moving from a squirt gun to a bazooka.
But, the squirt gun had a comfortable handle, and I’ve been using it for a while, so it’s weird going to something else. There are just a few crazy quirks that I don’t understand.