Calculating The Proper Points For The Envelopes

Now a question on an area i’m not very good at.
I’m trying to figure out proper synchronisation rates for the instrument envelopes.
I know with LPB = 1, each line requires 24 rasterlines in the envelope frame.
When LPB is 2, it requires 12.
If LPB = 3, the amount of lines turns 9.
LPB 4 is 8 lines and now we get to the tricky area:
LPB 5. If i set the tick-amount in the song settings to 5, i have no problem synchronizing.
the same goes more or less for LPB 7, but these primal LPB rates aren’t exactly envelope-friendly.

Is there any reasonable formula that can be formed to translate an amount of lines to match to a distance between two envelope points?
Or should i simply take care that the ticks in the song settings match the prime value of the LPB? (5, 7, 11, 13)

I messed around with this.

• Used Instrument Settings’ Pitch Envelope to hear what was happening. (low to high, linear)
  • Set BPM to 32 to see what was happening (observed the pitch envelope)

Put a note on every line. Loop. Observe. Try it yourself. Hours of fun :)

-=-=-

LPB 1, TPL 3
For each pattern editor line “24 raster points” are divided into 3.

LPB 1, TPL 5
For each pattern editor line “24 raster points” are divided into 5.

LPB 1, TPL 16
For each pattern editor line “24 raster points” are divided into 16.

-=-=-

LPB 2, TPL 3
For each pattern editor line “24 raster points” are first divided into 2, then this is divided into 3.

LPB 2, TPL 5
For each pattern editor line “24 raster points” are first divided into 2, then is divided into 5.

LPB 2, TPL 16
For each pattern editor line “24 raster points” are first divided into 2, then this is divided into 16.

-=-=-

LPB 3, TPL 3
For each pattern editor line “24 raster points” are first divided into 3, then this is divided into 3.

LPB 3, TPL 5
For each pattern editor line “24 raster points” are first divided into 3, then is divided into 5.

LPB 3, TPL 16