Complaint Fyi

Hello, this is my first time posting here. I love your software and think it’s really cool that you made this for Linux and at an affordable price. But it has been a headache just trying to register on this forum and to learn how to record. On your tutorial, the German guy keeps saying to press ZED. I have no fucking idea what that means and had to search through your manual just to find out how to enter a fucking key.

Second, I tried to register and you guys ask which country Helsinki is in. I don’t know about other Americans but I had to do a google search to find out where it is. If you think that’s super easy, tell me which state Dallas is located. Unless you’re in the same continent, it’s a little challenging so please choose easier questions. Lastly, in your email, it’s a hassle to ask ppl to copy and paste the link when 99.9% of every other service i’ve ever used in my life just has a link to click on and you’re set.

Anyways, my apologies in advance for bitching. I know you guys are working hard on a great piece of software. But at 5am in the morning, to have to deal with this shit can be frustrating.

Hi justincase,
Sorry that the reqistration process on the forum is excruciating for some but unfortunately necessary. The available anti-spam-measures have proven ineffective in the past.
I believe we left out the captcha option to save people from some pain.

When i read the word “Zed” i assume you are aiming for this tutorial:
http://www.youtube.c…h?v=zXuyVKUesbw
It is simply the Z key that represents the lower C-key on clavier keyboard.

Well, i haven’t heard a lot of Germans using this accent though ;)

I do hope the rest won’t be too much of a pain, but we’ll try to cut down the accents in the future videos.

He’s Scottish. In England, Scotland, Ireland, Canada… All english BTW, people say zed.

Texas.