Does anyone know where i can get samples to make music

I’ve been looking for samles for ages that I can and may use, these are samples of house music and hardcore old school, does anyone have samles for me or know a link to where I can download them, I have a mission to create songs myself make .kind regards marc de zeeuw

Here are some drum machine samples:
http://machines.hyperreal.org/samples.html

1 Like

Ejay hiphop - i totally forgot about it. It brings a lot of memories :smiley:

1 Like

There’s a large collection of 90s sample cds here. They we’re used in many famous projects.

As for it being legal… unless you buy the cd somewhere, probably not.

1 Like

thank you very much for the samples, I’m going to start making music right away, I’ve been doing this for 26 years, I started in the 90s with fastracker 2, maybe you know that music program. Kind regards, Marc de Zeeuw

1 Like

If you ever get tired of using the downloaded sounds, it is also fun to sample your own stuff through the recording function in the sample editor;

Hook up whatever soundsource to the input of your soundcard and sample away.
Another option is using one of the youtube to mp3 converter sites and import the ripped audio straight through the diskop into Renoise. Bonus digging points for using AI sites like https://www.lalal.ai/ which can split imported .wavs / mp3s etc into separate stems.

1 Like

Musicradar have a bunch of free sample packs, maybe it’s worth digging through
https://www.musicradar.com/search?searchTerm=free+samples

hi i downloaded wave files on music radar , i just can’t open them is not read in windows and renoise , i get this message ;media found error: no decoder installed witch can handle the given file, er
decoding failed internet; Error opening input file [36c4]), is there perhaps a utility to read the wave files ? any idea