Duplex --- Help With Ohmrgb

Hi all

I’m having trouble getting my OhmRGB to show more than one colour coming from Duplex. I’ve been diving through code for two days and I’m out of ideas…

The OhmRGB is simply an Ohm64 with RGB LEDs, so I tried changing the color space to various combinations, nothing makes a difference. Does anyone know the details of what MIDI messages are sent out for colour changes? I know that the OhmRGB expects a velocity value (or cc level) which it maps to a colour. But Duplex doesn’t send out a velocity as far as I can see from the MIDI dump and from checking the messages in MaxMSP.

I’m hoping I won’t have to modify core Duplex code for this but I will if I have to. I’m pretty new to lua so the syntax and object orientation is still a bit greek to me.

Many thanks to anyone who can help!

I also cannot write the color code though,
It is needed to write proper color code into “Duplex\Controllers\Ohm64\Ohm64.lua” file. (like LaunchPad and APC20)
Well, let’s wait for danoise’s help. ;)

This is the color setting for OhmRGB:
http://wiki.lividinstruments.com/wiki/OhmRGB#22_:_Color_Map

Ah, I didn’t realize there was actually missing code in the Ohmxxx.lua script that controls colour messages. The colour setting for OhmRGB is customizable as to what velocity is associated with which colour, it’s mainly a question of ensuring that a colour change in duplex manifests as a velocity change in the MIDI sent to the controller.

I’ll check out the LaunchPad and APC20 for inspiration. Once this is solved I’ll put it up for all you OhmRGBers.

OK, I tried using the point-to-value function from the APC40 in the OhmRGB and it’s working! I just have to adjust it so it shows the proper colours on the controller and then it’ll be ready to go.

It’s identical to the Ohm64, but with with RGB LEDs?
You’ll probably be one of the first to really appreciate the ability to customize colors in applications then :slight_smile: