Eurorack modular synthesizer with renoise?

Hi

I recently started to get into eurorack modular synthesizers. For a few projects, I’ve used it together with renoise, by routing midi to the euro and audio back in to renoise.

Other eurorack users here? Any special tips or inspirational usages? Do we need a tool?

I’m very interested in Euro rack synths though affording 1 is not yet a possibility. I have been messing with Reaktor 5 since 2008, not sure if your familiar with it but I have just recently build a sequencer like Rene and Trigger Riot on LSD, make connections via IC and viola virtual spagetti, but not nearly as cool as the real thing… Hope that some day I’ll be able to merge Reaktor 5 and a modular togethor with an IO interface of somekind.

What kind of rack/modules do you own? Do you have any syncing issues or anything like that?

This is my current modular https://www.modulargrid.net/e/racks/view/142922 still building…

After some initial overwhelmed disarray, I decided to 1) leave sequencing for later (do sequencing from the computer) and 2) try to avoid to replicate what I can already do with softsynths.

It syncs really tight with renoise, no problem at all.

I’m thinking seriously of starting with euro rack modular. Specifically I’m looking at starting with Braids as a versatile sound source. How are you getting on with Braids?
Dan

Well actually not too well. Thought about selling it, but I’m keeping it for now.

Too few modulation options and too less one-button-per-function (or too much menu diving) is a general problem with mutable instruments in my opinion. Obviously they sound great and lot of people love them, so far I just get along better with other brands.

I’m really interested to know how the long term value of these new digital/analog modules will compare to the all analog modules…

I’m guessing not too well since a piece of fuzz or static electricity can render digital useless…