Filter 3 Cutoff Modulation ....nasty Sound

Like keithe 303 mentioned somewhere in the forum , how about an update to the filter cutoff , currently when modulating the cutoff this results in unwanted artifacts …zippery noise …especially the butterworth and svf filter …

Um, forgive me if these are obvious questions: Have you tried adjusting the Inertia slider to compensate? Made sure that all automation data is curved?

I think I know the noise you are talking about, but it may be common to all digital parameters trying to emulate continuous analogue effects?

I believe the sound he’s referring to may be caused by aliasing. If so wouldn’t it be possible to use a static filter before the output to stop aliasing?

man a filter’s gotta do what a filter’s gotta effin do.

oh boy , people I’ve been making music for over ten years ,reaktor , nord modular various hardware , I have knowledge about synthesis etc…I know when a filter aliases and when it just sounds bad …filter 3 sounds bad when modulatig the cut( off …yes the inertia slider doees resolve this a bit …but the artifacts are stil there …just filter a static wave with a few harmonics ( the errors will be more clearly ) and put on the butterworth …urrgh
I rebuild a lot of renoise internal effects in reaktor just because they do sound better in reaktor …
So please improve filter 3

aliasing occurs when frequencies are folded back etc… …this is not the the case …I am just referring to a nasty zippery sound …hardly audible but still present

Ok, so maybe to clarify (because we were all off the mark to begin with), can you put up two examples: 1. The filter moving on a sound where the distortion is evident, and 2. The same movement on the same sound with a 3rd party filter that doesn’t have the problem. Then we’ve got some hard evidence we all can refer to. :)