Help! How To Handle Vsts?

Hello guys and girls,

I’m new with Renoise and I hope you can help me out in working with VSTs.
My questions are:

1. Is there any possibility to use more than 2 VSTs at the same time?
I need to use different instruments from different VSTs in one song, but I couln’t find a way to manage this. Do I need another program to make this possible? I’ve heard from a program called VSampler3, in which it is also possible to host different VSTs. Is this the only way, or is there also a way without any other program? And if not, which program would you recommend to make this possible?

2. How can I grab the Sample of the VST with the Plugin Grabber INCLUDING all effects I set on the VST?
Everytime when I’ve found a great sample on a VST I need to grab with the Plugin Grabber because of the limitation of using not more than 2 VSTs at the same time, all effects are gone after grabbing the sample. Especially I’m thinking of longer instruments like strings, pads and so on. After grabbing them they are just a few seconds long (no clear loop anymore) and without any effects. Is there a way to grab them as they are in the VST?

3. Is it possible to control the effects on the VST via Renoise?
The rhythm of the VST effect (for example the LFO of a “wobbling” string) doesn’t fit to the song’s rhythm. I tried several ways to get this fixed, but with no success. For example I tried it with changing the effect’s speed or the song’s speed, but it’s always different and it doesn’t fit together. Is there a way to synchronize the VST effect to the Beat/min in Renoise?

Thank you very much for answering and best regards,
TNT :yeah:

1 Using different presets from the same VST instance only works if your VST plugin supports multiple outputs. VSampler is one of them.
The generic rule with VST’s is this: Most sampler or sample based vst plugins support multi-out, most synth or audio generating plugins are single out plugins.