Help Me Out Guys!

Hi all!

First let me say that if I’m writing this in this forum is because I’m planing to use Renoise.

But the thing is… I’ve been doing Tracking music for 15 years or more. I started in a Commodore Amiga 500 with a tracker I don’t remember the name and then worked with Fast Tracker 2 for a long time, then I had to move to Skale Tracker but Skale Tracker is no more. They decided to abbandon the project.

So… now I don’t know what to do.

Also there’s one thing I really need a tracker to do.

I export my music to Pro Tools and then work there the final mix and also add more keyboards or voice, whatever…

But Skale Tracker has one major problem… I export WAV but they do not start on the beginning… there’s a bit of silence in beguinning of the wav files and also the BPM’s do not match. It may sound ok on the beguinning but in the end of the music it’s all out of tempo.

What’s with Renoise? does it work well exporting the songs to Pro Tools or other software alike?

Help me out guys… I need to decide wich software I’ll lern and I’m too stubborn to abbandon trackers.

While there’s a tracker to make music I’m on it!

Thank you all

Yes, renoise has perfect export capabilities. It also lets you export all tracks in one go.

It also is very capable in all aspects of production so you can pretty much do the final mix inside renoise too.

Renoise also supports Rewire making it possible to connect it with some other DAW program to record vocals or do whatever you want.

Renoise can export full songs, separate multitracks, or songs chopped into patterns… all of which are perfectly timed and top quality.

great, sounds good, but looks very complicated… you have to admit that someone used to something so simple as fast and skale tracker… Renoise is monster! I have to dig in

great!

you could try out Milkytracker, an open source almost perfect FT2 clone, but I can’t ensure that you will not have the same WAV troubles you experienced with Skale.