I'd like to work with other Renoise musicians.

The way I have used Renoise all these years has been cheating. I’ve tried to use it like I did MED Soundstudio. There are a number of options that have been pretty much destroyed over the years as new versions of Renoise have come out. I can’t enter notes live because of the changes that were made–the new quantize modes and the inability to simply turn off note delays without using a quantize mode guarantees that notes can never be entered accurately. I’ve worked for 2 hours trying to enter a simple line over and over again, just trying to see if I could figure out the way Renoise wants me to do it, but with no results. I also can’t write by ear because there’s no “play notes while scrolling” option that I’ve been requesting for 10 years that would act like hitting the enter key at any point when scrolling through a pattern, up or down. I also can’t add any new notes to a song once I’ve had to expand a pattern because step length doesn’t affect the cursor keys, so entering notes in any way shape or form becomes impossible once a pattern has been expanded too much. There’s also the chord modes that have been decimated where I constantly have to turn chord mode on and off just to enter something.