Importing A Single Midi File In A Track

high everybody

im an absolute beginner in renoise but have a lot of experience with other DAW’s as logic pro and ableton live
so here is my question: how can i import a midi file into a track ( over the years i collected all my basslines and a lot of chords in the midi file format for re-use)

i only managed to open a midi file but then my open song closes

thnx for any help

nik

You can’t import MIDI into an already open song.

Easiest way to currently do it is have two open Renoise sessions and copy and paste between the two (V2.7.2)

And you would of found pretty much exactly the same thread from the last few days if you had bothered to look ;)

And don’t post the same topic in more than one forum!!

you can copy pattern data and paste it into notepad, or any other text editor, then you can open other song and paste it back

I moved this thread to beginners questions because it already had replies and removed the duplicate.

so, you can import midi, then edit it, copy/paste what you need into notepad, and then paste it back