Is someone using Traktor controllers with Renoise? And my other beginner questions

Hello fellow kids!
During the last two weeks I bought a Traktor F1, an X1 and a Z1 controller for my DJing.

I’m just getting into Renoise currently. Since I’m new to the production side of things for now my main focus is on creating remix set loops for Traktor (possibly stems too). I feel like that’s a goal that will lead to actual results instead of tons of unfinished “songs” and being overwhelmed by the learning curve. (I’m focusing on the genres of 80s electronic (library) music, and musically-not-boring “synthwave”. Recently discovering @mitch_murder’s completely Renoise-based work (and writing him on SoundCloud) really spurred my will to get creative in and with those genres. Renoise immediately, finally, looked like a tool I could actually like to use. So far it didn’t disappoint.)

So I was wondering whether those controllers could also be useful for working with Renoise. I don’t have any midi maps yet and only tried some extremely simple stuff. In fact I only started looking into the topic of setting up controllers yesterday, because I’m also trying to decide whether a really simple master keyboard (M-Audio Mini32 Mk3, #1 choice, laptop-sized vs. Akai MPK Mini Mk2, a bit larger but has some knobs and pads) could be enough, since I should be able to repurpose my three Traktor controllers, at least for now. (I’m currently using an inherited Behringer UMX40 keyboard, but it’s wayyy too big, the keys are loud(!), and the knobs are all sticky and yucky.)