Live Beatboxing

Can anyone in here tell me what equipment is required to pull off things like this:

If not the exact equipment he is using, something that takes care of the same thing.

I’m an amateur-awful-but-love-it-and-that’s-all-that-counts beatboxer and would like to do something like this.

Thanks,
apan

Lotsa KP3’s. :)

I think he uses the korg kaoss pad and a loop station.
Check out dubfx on youtube as well :)

Here you go:
“I have one KAOSS Pad going into a Boss RC50, I’ve got a mic that goes into a mixer that then goes into a digital mixer, through some compression, which then comes out of the mixer into a KAOSS Pad. That then goes back into the mixer, which then goes into the RC50, which then goes into two other KAOSS Pads. The output of the first KAOSS Pad bypasses the RC50 and goes into the second KAOSS Pad.”

Thanks,
anyone knows how to achieve something similar in software?

woah, thanks for sharing… that beardyman has got some mad skillz…
great show :yeah:

yeah, this is a really excellent one, thanks!

as for how its done… coopr has it covered. but i think you could do something similar with lots of different stuff. you want some looping you can layer basically, with effects. i’m sure once you get a basic setup down you can develop it and have lots of fun with it.

Ableton Live is the software of choice for live looping, but you can technically do it in any host that has tempo synced delay if you know how.

Yes definitely better than the first show I saw from him.

i would highly suggest Max/MSP for this. Jamie Lidell, who uses just his voice in his live shows, uses a simple 5 track max/msp patch he wrote, which he runs out through a mackie mixer with a few effects hooked up, and an MPC with some samples loaded in for good measure. He has a MIDI keyboard which is hooked up to the patch to punch in and punch out recording loops and sonically fuck up his on the fly loops in all sorts of ways.