Live Recording

I haven’t been able to find any 2006 posts on this subject, so I thought I’d bring it up again.

If Renoise had the ability to record live inputs, I wouldn’t ever need to use Cubase, or ProTools, or other multitrack recording programs. I am not a programmer, and I have no idea what this would entail in order to get this kind of option put into renoise, but it would basically make Renoise do quite literally everything I need for a full-fledged fully-produced recording.

Is this a feasable option for upcoming releases, or does it entail too much?

http://www.renoise.com/beatbattle4/index.php

:D

Yeah but on the front page as well:
http://www.renoise.com/

Besides, if you pick the RSS live bookmark, you can scan the headers more frequently for additions.
The front page is updated more frequently now.

Thanks for the info. That’s GREAT!! :) I haven’t went to the main page in so long because I generally go on the message board, and it -used to- put the message board into a skinny frame unless I added /board afterwards in the address bar, but that’s fixed now too. Yeay!! :) :)

wow… ok… I was completely thrown off by another thread on the topic… I was under the assumption that the feature that would be implemented would be a standard sample recording feature… one that wouldn’t allow you to record realtime while the track was playing… but I’m happy to see that I’m mistaken.

WE WANT IT NOW ! ! ! ! !

WHY WAS THIS MISSING FROM THE START ?

RECORD INTO THE SAMPLE EDITOR. . . .

EVEN THE TRACKER FOR THE GAMEBOY DS DOES THIS…

sorry. . . .getting impatient. . . . ill relax. . . :)