Make one specific note trigger a certain event

Unfortunately there is no way i know of that lets you make one specific note trigger an LFO reset while it does nothing to any of the other notes, because the keytracker only lets you select a minimum of a two note range to trigger.
So i wondered if this could be possible with the formula device? I can’t see any way to make it react to one specific note, but i’m far from a programmer so i don’t really know what i’m doing with this.
Is there someone who can help me write a code for this if it’s possible and not too complicated?

Assign lfo reset to a note in a pattern editor. It is the biggest strenght of trackers imho, modulation per note ;)

I do not need this for pattern editing, it’s for doofers and instruments. If you have to do it manually in the pattern editors it takes away the whole point.

Thanks for the effort, but it does not really do what i need, because i need it to only do something if one key is pressed and not affect any other keys.

If i set the 2 note range c-4 to c#4 then c#4 will trigger the lfo and c-4 will shut it off.

If you really only require it for live purposes then just simply map the specific note to the reset with the midi mapper. However your mididevice can’t trigger the note itself anylonger.

It’s not for live purposes it’s for building a polyphonic tone generator xrni, but actually as i’m typing i’m getting an idea that might solve my problems. If it works it will make me into a genious or something and really really stupid for not thinking of it earlier…stay tuned. :rolleyes:

Edit:
Well, i found a solution for this once and for all, it’s a bit of a workaround, but all you really need is two keytrackers to control a third keytracker.
Here’s what you do:
Have two keytrackers connected to a third keytracker’s active/bypass. Both set to soft.