Map A Midi Cc Without "learn"?

Hello.

I’m a total newbie when it comes to midi-related issues, so I’m puzzled by this. Let me start by describing my goal:
I have the native meta mixer device put on a certain track, and I want to assign a specific midi CC-parameter change to control the meta mixer device’s Input A -control.

My problem is that the controller I use (the free “Control” -app for iPad, gyro layout) sends a continuous stream of cc-parameters (cc0 - cc8). That seems to make it impossible to map a specific CC-parameter into a specific control.

What I hoped to find in renoise was a way to manually (not by midi learn) tell a control to listen to “this channel, this cc”. But I cannot find such method. There’s only the midi learn, which just won’t cut it in this case.

What am I missing here?

While the name cc implies a constant flow of data, the device should only transmit data when a change is made, otherwise, if you try using your program to control legacy midi hardware the cable will be clogged with data and the note event latency will be bad. Could this be fixed with an adjustment in the control software or indicate a problem with the touch calibration of your iPad?

Otherwise, I think there is a way to set up midi in the ctrl-p menus but it’s unfriendly…

It can’t really be the touch calibration, as on the layout I’m using the pad sends cc:s according to positional changes such as tilting, rolling etc. I’d guess the pad actually does update this info continuously, and the controller app blindly sends all info forward as a stream of cc data. Or it’s picking up really, really tiny accelerations.

Yes, I briefly skimmed through the available options, but could not find anything to help mapping specific cc:s by hand. It seems such a basic job I’m sure I’ve just missed something.