I Couldn’t figure out as in previous versions
When I Press Play on one renoise the other stays quiet and doesn’t play.
while now if i press play on one renoise the other plays aswell and sync in time with the first renoise being the master.
it can be useful but i cannot remove that configuration (tried preferences midi …)
im running on ubuntu creative studio 10.04
hope it is possible to change that
I suspect you change a configuration in one session but close the unchanged condition in the other open session which you close as the last session.
The preferences are saved upon closure, but both Renoise sessions ofcourse share one preferences file.
If you disable both master clock and slave options in BOTH sessions, Renoise should stop responding, close both sessions and open one, i suspect your configuration is now stored as set.