Music Qualifications

hey guys just wondering if you have any qualifications in music, or is it just from personal experience that

you just make music? do any of you have a musical career, if so what does your job entail? sorry for

asking so many questions i love music and really wish i could make myself better at it, i started playing

guitar when i was at 8 years old (had a cheap epiphone one with a free 10watt amp lol) and now have two

more recent guitars. it was only about two and a half years ago i started really getting into compostion on

the computer i used to love old computer artists like aphex twin, boards of canada and autuchre thats what

influenced me to make that style of music because i love it so much. i am 21 years old but im currently in

my second year on uni studying criminology which i hate but everyone is telling me to stick with it because i

have only one year left, but i never seem to be able to do any work because im constantly trying my best to

create a music project, its only until recently i discovered renoise because it was quoted somewhere that

aaoron funk uses it and i love it so been trying to mess about with it all the time (seeing some of the music

created by people on this thread is truely unbelievable, its really inspiring!). I want to take music a step

further thats why i am wondering what everyone elses’ personal experiences are with music, i really want to

take a course in music technology because i personally feel that doing that course will provide me with vital

information such as all the knowledge of sine waves lfo and envelopes etc which i dont really have a clue

about because i havent really studied them, and also wondering if doing that course would provide me with

enough information and a qualification guarenteed to get me a job in the future, but the main reason is that

it would provide me with sufficient information on music and how music works. hahah sorry for the essay