Necro PMs migrated from previous forum?


(Conner_Bw) #1

I just noticed that all the PMs I deleted from the previous forum are back.

My replies are all gone, so maybe (hopefully?) my replies were deleted?

Just flagging because that’s probably not cool with the whole new GDPR / right to be forgotten laws going on these days.

Cheers.


(Conner_Bw) #2

Also don’t like the Private Messages “Archive” feature. Isn’t there a delete?


(Conner_Bw) #3

Scratch that, they are all in the Sent folder.

Sup, devs with access to SQL. :wink:


#4

When you do ‘delete/trashcan’ something (and have the ability), it seems more a case of just set a hide flag instead. Systems seem reluctant to actually delete/purge items.