New song - delay!

I just accidentally lost my 30 minutes of work. I pressed somehow combination ctrl+n and right after i somehow confirmed dialog that I don’t want to save song. It was fraction of a second.

Of course now I’m smarter and setup auto-backup, but maybe, just maybe, adding small delay to “no” button will be a good idea?

30 minutes without single ctrl+s is not even possible in my workflow… I do it after several steps/edits for both music and other stuff… auto save is handy if you do not have that habit.

1 Like

Now I know what was wrong!
Renoise react to CTRL+N as “NO” answer in dialog box! So CTRL+N (new song?) + the same CTRL+N (do not save). It’s just bad design. That second “NO” should be only clickable by mouse.

1 Like