New Toy Today!!

I got a new Numark Mixtrack Pro!!!

So far I’m working on a mix involving Nero and Magnetic Man. Its so much fun!! I’m using it to control Virtual DJ Pro software.

so is that software really called Virtual DJ Pro

How do you ‘work’ on a mix with a mixingdesk? Isn’t that for mixing on the go?

Maybe practicing it live until he gets it perfect, and then he’ll record a perfect session? :)

maybe he just wanted to brag about his new toy.

Its for live performances and such

Ah, so you’re practicing with mixing!

I would not rely on that cough piece of crap… That thing is a toy!

Scary/worrying that Numark now own Akai Pro and thus all MPC and studio range of their equipment innit! :(

yes very worrying. we’ll never see the same quality again.

Exactly. I’m not a pro. I bought this having never touched a mixer before. A guitar player doesnt start out on a Gibson. He buys the cheap one to learn on, then after he gets good he buys a nice guitar.

The first guitar I got was a gibson les paul '86. It’s pretty banged up though, I’m thinking of selling it and buying a good cheap one :wacko:

Why are you selling it if it’s banged up? Is it all just cosmetic? Because learning on an upper end guitar tends to stop you from forming bad habits, and heavy or light handed techniques that are down to poor build and parts which you then have to work hard at later to break.

Well, there’s a bit of fretwear and I’m almost sure the volume and tone pots don’t work propperly. I wouldn’t know for sure though, since I never had a “good”/new guitar :rolleyes:
It’s playable alright. Maybe I should sell it and put in a few hundred to buy a new Gibson :lol:

It’s not good to learn on a cheap guitar, if you’re dedicated buy a real good one.

td6d: you should fix your old one instead of buying a new guitar, it will probably sound better and you save a little bit of rain forest.