Pixel Tiger - Warriors (Electro-Pop/house/complextro/dubstep)

Hello Renoise board, this is my first time posting a song here :D

This is a kinda Electro-pop/ complextro track, with some Dubstep style synths.

Anyway, I would love any feedback about anything, and especially with my mastering/mixing. As I think that’s definitely my weakest point (I have no idea what I am doing really).

The song was made entirely with Renoise, 20 tracks, and uses NI MASSIVE, Sylenth1 and ymvst.

http://soundcloud.com/pixel-tiger/pixel-tiger-warriors

second eargasm today

I like it.

About the Mastering / Mixing.

Take an Advice from Elton John:

If you think it sounds like it should, then its fine.

So happy that people seem to like it!

I think the mastering sounds really dull on it, so I am reading up on mastering techniques like how to use compression etc

This is awesome!

^ thanks a lot :D

Just a quick bump to say this song is up for free download from my last.fm page, if anyone would like it~ link !!

nice track man, full sound without the clutter. i would have used a different snaresample… probably it needs to be layered with one or two more snaredrums to make it really pop and hit. the topend is a bit dull and would benefit from a good mastering shine. if you’d like some help with that then send a snippet from the wav-file (or the whole track if you want) to give you an example what that can do for your track :) if your in then send me a pm and i will send you my e-mail.

very nice, 100% club ready stuff. related to mix quality all is fine there. may be a lil bit verb on drums and thats it.