Renoise Makers Background

What kind of education does the Renoise makers have?

I’m an average skilled computer programmer with a Bachelor degree in Computer Science from Norway, and i’m hoping to get as skilled as you guys are. :)
Maybe I can get some tips on what to study futher on on my Master degree…

My latest piece of work: click here :drummer:

I will finish my Bachelor in Computational Science this spring, and then
most likely proceed to a Master degree in the same subject. I’m at the
University of Oslo (the capital of Norway if anyone wonders).

As far as I know, taktik is completely selftrained in programming.
Renoise is a result of a lot of hard work from his side, for several years.

The others on the team will have to speak for themselves.

University courses will help you to a certain point, and give you a
foundation to build on. But practical experience with writing software
can often be more important. But even that won’t help you if you
don’t finish what you started.

Maybe I can get some tips on what to study futher on on my Master degree…

I can barely decide what I want to do myself :)

Så kult! :D

Jeg avslutter min Bachelor grad også til sommeren. Jeg skal gå videre 2 år til i Oslo rett etterpå. Kanskje vi sees der. :rolleyes:

i’m from singapore, studying for bachelors of computer engineering. it’s tough course with electronics and software having equal amounts of emphasis.

lots of geeks play with renoise… :P

Illusion softworks? cool, you make good games ;)

Which ones have you worked on/are working on?

Any plans for a coorperation mode for hidden and dangerous 2 in a future patch???

Hmm I just noticed www.illusionsoftworks.com hasn’t been updated for a long time :huh:

Sorry to take this off-topic.

i have a university-entrance diploma. after that i started working : 2 years screendesigner, 2 years webdesigner, 5 years coding webapplications (no! not html, mostly java, python and php stuff, for network - not necessary web - applications)