Sample Slice?

Hello I am new to Renoise and I would like to use the sample slice feature like on the demo (synchronized with effects etc.).I want to treat my own drumloop samples like this. Step by step how do I go about doing this?
Thanks for the help,

(note: This only works with internal samples!, not VSTI nor MIDI)

Usually you start with the offset effect (09xx)
Open up the sample editor, click any point in the sample (or rang) and notice on the bottom-right of the sampleeditor (next to the play / stop buttons) the offset position that is beingb given for the marker (Offset : 09CD)
If you want to know the exact positions of various beats, click on the place where they start in the sample editor and write them down on paper.

If you want to play beats backwards (like done with the B0 parameter in the panning column) you need to know the offset of the end of the sample ofcourse.

With that table, you can start make your combinations in the pattern editor.

Combination B0 09xx plays a sample from offset xx in the opposite direction.

All the other effects (volume slicing and pitch sliding etc) are just of additional use. They do not behave different then when you would apply them without the sample-slicer effect.

this is my 1st post, and i’m just starting to look into production so be nice to me B)

i am using renoise v1.5 at the recomendation of a friend of mine, and although i will mainly be looking to produce drum and bass (of the atmospheric kind) i am open and willing to try other styles such as downtempo and deep-house etc.

at the moment i am only messing around, trying to figure out the tool for the job i want to do, before i start piecing together a song.

anyway, on with the question…

ok, i think i just about understand the basics of what vvoois said about using the sample offset for slicing a break.