Sampling Valve Sound

Ive just loaded a library of snare hits into my electribe in the hope of resampling back into renoise the same library with the valve warmth added to it,turns out when i sampled back into renoise there is very little difference in sonic quality (certainly no added warmth),Im totally new to hardware,maybe theres something nooby or misunderstood in the method of what im trying to do,can anybody offer any suggestions?Also the tube gain was up full and the valves had been running for about an hour b4 hand so they were nice and warm,i ran out of the elctribe and back in tru my rme fireface,into renoise.

Right, i now have a fight with my neighbors about the noise it instantiated while i thought i could take a relaxing shit-pose on the toilet with this peaceful song playing out loud through the hallway.

Nice,i hope theyre really pissed off and think its shit :yeah: any thoughts on the valve question though?

Hmm, interesting… What type of input on fireface? Hi z? Or balanced?

balanced

The user manual might specify, either a Hiz or balanced in…

Or you have a bypass valve switch on?

Maybe… I’m just guessing