Sequences/patterns Triggering

Hi all!
Does anybody knows if it’s possible to trigger sequences in a way similar to Ableton Live’s Scene launch mode? Basically I would like to trigger pattern/sequences in Renoise with the possibility to choose different options (in Ableton the options are “trigger”, “gate”, Toggle" and “Repeat”, they also have a "quantization option). In Renoise the possibilities are “trigger seq” (without quantization) and “schedule seq” (you have to wait the end of the current pattern before hearing the next triggered one). Maybe I need a script? Sorry for my ignorance, i’m not a coder!!! I just would like to use this beautiful tracker (my favourite way of composing music) for live performances. The pattern launching extra options idea comes from the Yamaha RS7000 hardware groovebox and its way of managing scenes: they are triggered in a way similar (or same) to Ableton’s “REPEAT” launch mode with quantization set to 1/8.
I’ll really appreciate any help!
Thank you!

I found this:

but i don’t know if I can trigger or retrigger sequences in a quantized way (see above). Also I don’ t know DUPLEX at all. Please, some suggestion!!!

I forgot to ask if Duplex can work with ageneric midi keyboard (I wanna use keys to trigger sequences)
Thank you

Yes, quite recently Duplex got support for generic MIDI keys. But currently, there’s no quantization in the Duplex Matrix, sorry.
However, I might just whip something together for you. It’s in my own interest

well, there is also this: New Tool (2.8): Cells! 2.0
and you can trigger passages in the arranger (on the left side) through MIDI mapping.

Hey, sorry to rain on your parade, but…

I guess someone needs to write a midi-keyboard driver first? Cells! doesn’t rely on basic mappings, but I guess it’s not that hard to make something. But obviously Cells! should be highlighted when we’re talking about a way to trigger sequences "similar to Ableton Live’s Scene launch mode "