Several Renoise Ideas, Suggestions and thoughts

hi, i’m new to using the forum, but been using renoise a while now- i haven’t had chance to look over every post on this thread so i’m sure i’ll be covering some old ground here (possibly all old ground)

i generally find with renoise as it is there’s a workround for most things you might want to do (although just today i was surprised by the lack of control with tempo…)

nevertheless, the things i would love to see in renoise are - if anything here is already implemented and i’m too stupid to realize it, please let me know;

-modular instrument editing (i have seen the posts on this, and i agree it would be great - i don’t even care if it’s a nightmare to use, as long as it’s stable i’ll use it)
-drag & drop (mainly for sample loading)
-tempo automation (controllable through automation and meta devices over the full range)
-built in synth (only very basic, like octamed used to have would be cool)
-midi output to another software host (i have so far not managed to sync renoise succesfully with any other application, and although i know it is possible, what i really want is just the ability to send note and controller information to logic- and get some use out of those instruments i paid loads of money for)
-alternative edit spacing mode (octamed, my original sequencer, locked you into the edit spacing more strictly - meaning the up and down arrows would jump to the next edit space division of the pattern - i found this a quicker way to edit under certain circumstances. This would also serve as a crude but useful note record quantize when you want to play parts in)
-better filters (i have never got on with the renoise filters, they seem to only partially filter the sound - stupid as that sounds, eg. highpass with threshold at highest point will allow a quiet full band signal through - if someone knows where i’m going wrong please tell me)