[Solved] Send Tracks In 2.8

Hello,

I recently upgraded to 2.8 & am having a problem related to send tracks. I’m relatively new to renoise overall - I searched and have not found a similar post. Here’s the problem. I have a send track with delays on it connected to track one. A sample is cued on track one, and the signal is flowing through to the send track as anticipated. However, even when the track one level is all the way down on the mixer screen, I seem to still have the signal flowing through to the send. On my other computer using 2.7, when the level was all the way down on track one there was no signal flowing to the send.

I suspect I’m overlooking something very simple but I’ve been trying to solve this for two days and have not made any headway. Any assistance would be much appreciated. Thanks in advance.

Tanya

i just tried the simplest setup possible to replicate this:
a sample playing on track 1, a send-device with default values on track 1, and a delay-device on the send track.
when i lower the volume on track 1, nothing gets sent through to the send-track.

so, it seems i cannot replicate what you’re talking about here.

the first thing i can think of is happening is that you have another track also sending stuff to that send-track. so maybe check out that possibility (if you haven’t already…)

try the simple setup i mentioned above and see if it is still happening. whenever you run into trouble, try and make the problem simpler, so it is easier to understand. when you cannot replicate the issue in this simple version, the problem must be in something else. hence my suggestion that something else must be sending to the send-track.

if you want others to have a closer look at the issue, upload your .xrns file.

edit: btw, welcome to the community!

To me this sounds like you’re using the post fader on the mixer. To affect the send signal, you have to adjust the pre faders. In the mixer view, right border, there are two buttons: pre & post.