[Solved] Song That Makes No Sound At All

Hi, im pretty new to renoise but its great to make music :walkman: only now im having some trouble…Like i already said (in the beginner forum) i made a song that played well but then after saving i cant get it to make sound again.

I tried disabling/removing the last vsts i loaded but doesnt make a diffrence. Master channel has fader up, bringing it up further had no effect at all. gain is up…soundcard settings are ok.i dont know where i can look anymore why it doesnt work.oh and cpu is about 30% when in silence…song fully loaded had about 80% cpu use…last saved version before that one loads fine still, and does make sound…

BTW this happened after it crashed 2 times and then i had to restart to get renoise to make sound again…youtube etc was still working…

I hope someone can help me with this because i really wanted to finish this song and buy renoise(its for remix comp so need to render it then :D ), but now this happens and i dont know if i can work with that…wanted to switch to renoise because i already had problem with stability… :huh:

If it helps i can upload the song with the vsts i used(are all free so)

Have you checked the track output routings in the mixer? Maybe they got changed somehow.

Do you see anything on the Meters at all in the Mixer? Did the samples maybe get corrupted on saving and you didn’t see the message? If so you could try loading them from the older version you have. Willing to upload the xrns?

Yes, this of course helps. Don’t worry about the VSTs, just the XRNS should be enough.

Yes i looked at the mixer and nothing seems wrong…everythng router to master and master to sound device…or is that not what i should look at?

Meters dont show any signal going through…same with the one on the end of dsp chain, and mixer…

I am now uploading the song, i hope some of u can find it :)