Soundfont sf2 sfz help!

I’m very new to Renoise but familiar with DAWs in general, I’ve been using Ableton for over 5 yrs now. I have discovered a few resources for SNES soundfonts, and I’m very excited!! :dribble: . My issue however is that when I import an .SF2 file, Renoise sees it as one giant sample and it would take days to manually chop and retrieve the samples within each .SF2. I have a soundfont player that does extract the samples from the .SF2 and converts them as .SFZ files. However, Renoise doesn’t seem to understand the .SFZ file type. When imported, every .SFZ file, regardless of original tone, turns into a noisey squarewave that sounds horrible. I’ve tried downloading tools that claim to help, but seeing as I’m on a 64 bit windows 8 machine, half the tools a download fail to install correctly(idk why seeing as you simply just drag and drop into Renoise.) What am I doing wrong? Any useful advice would be a godsend at this point. I’ve done my fair share of forum and google searching and I haven’t found much of any info on this subject. I posted this same question under another forum topic, the closest I could find to my problem, sorry if that’s frowned upon or something. I’ll try to delete it if so. Thanks for any and all help!

Renoise does not support SF2 and SFZ files by default like other programs support by default.
There is a tool that allows you import of .SFZ files, it yet isn’t perfect either, but a good start in the right direction.
It works for Renoise 2.8, but has not yet been updated to work with 3.0

I would use a good plugin like Sforzando, which is free.

Thanks for the fast reply. I saw where you tried to hep someone with a similar problem, you seem really helpful! I think I installed the tool correctly however I don’t see it in my tools drop down box. Does it have a separate window like most other tools, or is it just supposed to work upon starting Renoise? This is the message I get every time I attempt to import SFZ