Stereochan - Destroy Everything

Hey!

Thought I’d share this on here since I’ve been using Renoise for three years now without ever connecting to the community.
So yeah, here, electrotrash from germany.

http://soundcloud.com/stereochan/destroy-everything

Tell me what you think & thanks for listening!

-Jan

holy o0 , awesome energy in this! replay

mix could use some touch-ups and the ending needs some work…

This track is amazing. I’ve been listening to this track over and over since you posted it and shared it with my friends on FB.

That first drop is ridiculously powerful :D. It would be nice if there was more variation throughout the duration though. A stronger melody to go with the banging-thrashing beautiful sound design would raise this track to much greater heights. Maybe you could work in another synth while following some counterpoint composition techniques to compliment the lead at 3.15?

Thanks for the kind replies!

I’ll work on it a bit more; any comments on the mastering?

I don’t actually know much about mastering myself, but I do know that when I tried a trial of Ozone 5 and played with the presets my tracks started sounding really good (on my list of plugins to buy when I have the money:) ). You could try it out (if you don’t already use it) and see what it can do for the track. http://www.izotope.com/products/audio/ozone/