Transparent Signal Flow (remove magic signal "headrooms")

Hello,
I have searched the forum first, and found other people suggest similar things, but I thought I would
put them all into this thread as they are related.

I am a Cubase user and under no illusions as to what Renoise is, and what Cubase is. I also
don’t expect Renoise to turn into Cubase. I love working in Cubase for recording and mixing
my more “serious” items, and love working in Renoise for fun with composing, tracking and experimentation.
Renoise is also very handy for use on a laptop - and working with a QWERTY keyboard.

I am basically a beginner with using Renoise - but it amazes me with the speed patterns can be
created with the keyboard alone - and before you know it, you can hear it playing. Long live the keyboard.

A big thank you to the team as well for the ReWire support. I was totally amazed and did not expect
the team to implement this at all - as I am very new to the forum. It is working fine with Cubase.

As I use Cubase for recording and mixing, I always leave headroom at every part, and Cubase allows
a signal to flow transparently - that is, the input -> output.

I would like Renoise to allow this too - I do not like the idea of Renoise automatically applying
a magic “create headroom” by appling gain to my signals. This is where I reference the existing
forum posts of “export is -6db quieter”. I’m not demanding the team switch to this idea, but I do
feel this should be a setting - to allow transparent signal flow, or keep the old way to keep existing
users happy.

Similar to this request, is the ability to choose interpolation in the sample editor. For example, if I have
a 48 Khz sample loaded in the sample editor and would like to convert it to 44.1 Khz via the sample editor,
I do not have an option to choose the interpolation - and it is my belief Cubic interpolation is used.
Please correct me if I am wrong - or inform me of any technical reasons why interpolation type cannot