Unable to use Rubberband or time stretch a sample

Hi There,

I am new to Renoise, but not to music on computers…

I am having a tricky time with stretching a sample. Rubberband, though installed is not working. So I follow the directions and go to Homebrew, but my MAC terminal app won’t allow the script to run. Additionally, when I try to time stretch from the other option available, I get an error message talking about issues with installation or that what I am trying to do is too much for my system (which is not the case)…

Any ideas as to what is going on/ what I can do?

Thanks so much

https://tutorials.renoise.com/wiki/Sampler

"When enabled, the sample’s length will be automatically changed so that it lasts for the stated amount of pattern lines and is especially useful for syncing drumbeat loops. It will also automatically update its length if the song changes BPM or LPB. As an alternative, you can leave the tickbox disabled and instead press the 3.0 sampler-beatsyncT.png button, which will automatically set the Transpose and Finetuning values to match the current BPM and LPB.

• Mode: When Beatsync is enabled, you can choose how this affects the sample playback from the following three methods:
    • Repitch: The sample is ‘locked’ at the pitch that matches the song’s tempo and you will be unable to use it at other pitches. This also disables the Transpose and Finetune parameters.
    • Time-Stretch (Percussion): The sample can be played at any pitch via time-stretching, with a priority for preserving fast attacks, making it ideal for percussion.
    • Time-Stretch (Texture): The sample can be played at any pitch via time-stretching, with a priority for preserving tonal accuracy, making it ideal for textures."

Hi There,