Visual Toolbar | Native DSP

Hello guys,

I start making some tools for fun and why not :smiley:

Me and my friends are tested , so its work flawless for now.
It is a visual toolbar like in Reaper. But im not a programmer scripter, so i have some problems with my features to deal with. Maybe someone can help me a little if you have some time.

First i realise there is no way to use colored button images. Right ? its always based on the Theme colors.
I want the rollover state to be colored images. Thats looks awesome. Or maybe colored version all the time.
Is there any trick that can help me about that ? Maybe a bitmap and a button in overlay with alphaā€¦

Another thin is is i canā€™t resize the Button images to fit smaller or bigger sizes. it would be awesome i can do that for smaller screen users.
here is the Tool itself so you can check them out., happy usingā€¦

com.hotelsinus.VisualToolbarNativeDSP_V1.xrnx (144.7 KB)

I also made a VST effect version, and Instrument versions. So its three Visual Browser, but the VST version is need to setup by usersā€¦ but maybe i can create a workaround for thatā€¦ but its too hard coz every artist has its own VST as u knowā€¦

Thank you for your time
have a Good ReNoisey dayā€¦
Fanta | Hotelsinus
Hotelsinus Sound Design | Bandcamp | Spotify | Apple Music | Soundcloud

7 Likes

good idea

2 Likes

ya, cool.
I like this :slight_smile:
a couple minor things. Compressor image does not show the name of the device like all the others do

also, the bitmaps are all a little blurry. any way to sharpen them up with higher resolution images?

thanks for this!

Also, a general question for tool window keybindingsā€¦ Does anyone know if it is possible to make the keybind act as a toggle that not only invokes the tool window, but also closes it? Or is it possible to keybind tool window closure in the first place? Itā€™s a minor annoyance to switch from kb to mouse when working with tools generally

2 Likes