Voice And More>>

Hello!

New to the forum, and new to renoise>>>well, I intend to buy it soon!

I have a few questions>>>

Can you add in voice to renoise, and if so, what do i need to do so>> a usb microphone or what??? help!

and also, if i wanted to put in a piano part, would that be easy enough>>>i there a keyboard on screen, or di i need to record live piano and transfer??

can anybody suggest any good recording dictaphones that can easily transfer mp3 files to the computer, and thus renoise>>??

Thanks for the help, and looking forward to replies to see if i can start recording and be snazzy>>

Higsy :blink:

Sure, You can usa a USB-mic, But I have no experiences in that.
The ‘regualar’ way is to plug in a microphone into your ‘Line in’ on your sound card. Imo Is a condenser microphone to prefer if you sing. If you choose to use a condenser microphone you need to power it up with a mic preamp, or a mixer with built in mic preamps.

There’s alot of good VST instuments with the ‘orginal’ piano sound. Google “mda piano” for a nice freebi

ZOOM H2 Is a little handy recorder. I own one myself, and must say. It’s the best ‘music’ thing I have ever bought. After Renoise, of course :)

Cheers

what is a SOUDND CARD for the mic>>>do they come seperatly?? if so, do they cost loads?? and what is a pre amp>>>will a usb microphone be ok???

MDA PIANO>>>>does that sound like a normal one, and can you over lap chords and things>?

ZOOM H2>>>sounds nice>>>does it go easily to an mp3 file??

Sorry if i am questioning extensivly…just starting out!! thanks for all your help! I really appreciate it!!

Hi.

There are a lot of electronic music fundamentals to learn and understand that have nothing to do with Renoise. I applaud you for starting out using Renoise. It is, in the opinion of many, one of the best music apps ever made.

But you might be barking up the wrong tree.

Learning Renoise is like learning a guitar.