Vst In Renoise For Hardkick Drums?

I have never used a VST before. Is it possible to use any VST in Renoise, or should I check this (and how) before buying a VST?

Wich VST is a good VST to create hardcore kicks with, like this:

Thanks in advance!

Wow that is fun! Hey, but the song has several different kick drum sounds in it. There is no 1 way to get all these kicks. Renoise is perfect this, because you can load up several different types of kicks in one instrument…

However… Because of the way this is done, and the distortions, and the automation on the distortion, and for all sorts of reasons… I bet dollars to donuts this track uses Battery, by Native - Instruments.

They may have made the kicks, they might not have. To make kicks like this, is not so easy. Would take me a lot of typing, and thinking, to identify each kick, and explain the distortion, the filter envelope… etc…

But if you had some already made kick drums, you don’t even need a vst. Just load them into your Renoise instrument, and start messing about with the distortion, and the scream filter. I’m sure after some tweaking, you will begin to feel, and see the results…

Renoise has excellent support for vst instruments and effects. Any current vst instrument with a square wave, pitch envelope, and distortion can make good hardcore kicks. I’d recommend checking out Camel Alchemy, NI Massive, or Zebra 2, these synths can do pretty much anything.

just google for gabber or hardcore, distorted 909 kicks sample packs and you’re bound to find these kind of sounds. No need to synthetically recreate them imo, although I’ve heard good kicks come out of NI massive.

Here, like this guy is sharing:

I have to say that this…

is the best vst drumsynth I’ve com across for kicks. Well, that and the d16 stuff but the d16 stuff is very very specific.

being an industrial hardcore and dnb producer i beg to disagree