Vsti,s are empty

Can someone pleace help me, i’m new to renoise…
if i have created a track using vsti and i save it.
The next time i open a track all the vsti’s are empty

Thanks Synoptic.

Do you mean the VSTI references are gone or the parameters that you have set for them are all default/reset?
Is the song-data itself still intact?

exactly i think …
the song data itself is intact.

is see the vsti but it is empty…

Is Renoise also telling that the VST plugins are lacking when you try to load the song?
Which VST plugins are you using?
Which platform do you use Renoise on?

There can be a few causes why they are not loaded or found.
The plugins need to be accessible from disk, else they can’t be loaded.
Do you have your plugins installed on a network/external drive or did you symlinked a vst folder if under Linux? (Perhaps the (network) drive is down or not reachable, causing the plugins to fail to load)
Do the VST plugins require a dongle to be inserted into a USB slot?

no it does not tell the plugins are lacking.
Things like synapse dune, massive. sylenth etc…
I use windows 8.1
and no no dongle.i just added them in the vsti plugin folder

pf zie nu pas dat je nederlander bent, dat praat toch veel makkelijker? :D
maar ik gebruik dus mt 2.8 en als ik iets heb gemaakt slaat hij het niet op, als ik de track weer open zie je wel de vsti’s staan, als ik die dubbelklik zie je dus dat alles leeg is.

Ja het praat misschien makkelijker, maar er kunnen meer mensen zijn met hetzelfde probleem, therefore i have the habit to keep discussing the problem in English so that it perhaps might help someone else having the same problem as well but not sharing our native tongue . If you have problems with (reading) it, i can for sure explain it in Dutch on a PM.
I’m currently not using Windows 8 / 8.1, but it might perhaps help if you are able to start Renoise with admin rights, then save your song with the vsti’s programmed and try to reload it.