What's Your Most

Thought a poll could come in handy ^^

Voted routing environment here.

But still, the feature I miss the most is being able to copy/paste audio from Renoise’s sample editor to and from an external sound editor.

I posted a topic about this in the ideas forum a while ago. Didn’t generate much interest. I was actually quite surprised no one else seemed to need this.

Weird idea, i’ve never thought about it. Why do you need it so much? Is there some feature in your audio-editor that renoise lacks? Perhaps you should ask for that feature to be implemented. I think the renoise audio-editor could use improvements ^^

Well, I’ve been using SoundForge for 7-8 years now and know my way around it perfectly. With it I can do whatever I want done in a fraction of the time that I’d spend doing it in Renoise’s editor. I feel home with it, in a way. :)

I’m not sure about the specifics in implementing this but seeing as pattern data goes into the system clipboard it would be simple to make audio data go in it as well.

For now, I’ll go and give my +1 in the mix-paste idea, 'cause it’s one of the things that I do quite often in SoudForge.

enhanced way of handling patterns…? please enlighten this ignorant soul :)

i dont know what to vote excactly,because all of it,is something i would like to have in renoise

Well, this doesn’t come as a surprise. Because as I see it, virtually all of your suggestions for features in various threads expose a lack of a sense of hierarchy: an implicit answer to the question “what is most important and why?”.

Sure, it would be great if everything that 3rd party solutions handle today were natively handled by Renoise. Who would disagree with that? But the thing is that the time resources for the developers (i.e. taktik) are extremely limited. So, let me ask you a personal question: can you list the top-10 things you think would enhance the workflow, things that DON’T involve stuff that 3rd party plugins already handle?