Jump to content


Photo

Rubberband Updated (3.0)


  • Please log in to reply
65 replies to this topic

#26 Suva

Suva

    Guruh Motha Fakka is Levitating and Knows Everything About Renoise Member

  • Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2642 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Tallinn, Estonia

Posted 19 October 2012 - 09:55

I've got this problem and I'm on OS X 10.5 as well. So is the only way to fix it to upgrade to Snow Leopard?? :(


It's supposedly possible to fix it by downgrading the rubberband executable to some version. Not sure which version exactly and whether or not it is compatible with the tool itself.

#27 Mane

Mane

    Advanced Member

  • Normal Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 86 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Hereford, UK
  • Interests:Sound

Posted 20 October 2012 - 02:57

Yeah I had an old version of the tool and that didn't work either. :( Do you have to install this library for it to work? http://breakfastquay...band/index.html

Edited by Mane, 20 October 2012 - 02:58.


#28 Cas

Cas

    Guruh Motha Fakka is Levitating and Knows Everything About Renoise Member

  • Normal Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1719 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 20 October 2012 - 15:06

Awesome tool. will have to get used to rubberband but what I hear from it now (tried on one whole sample), good results! Thanks!

music: SoundCloud drumkits: WizzKit no. 01 (thread), 02 (thread), 03 (thread), 04
tutorials: Beat Creators, Drum Synthesis examples
tools: download@box, info@blog, fork@git, discuss@forum
___________

BCF2000, LP S, MPK, nPad2, nKtrl2, NI KA6, Vortex, SP-404SX

Renoise, NI Reaktor


#29 Elrinth

Elrinth

    Member

  • Normal Members
  • PipPip
  • 30 posts

Posted 20 March 2014 - 20:47

would be awesome if this tool was updated for newer versions of renoise.
  • odoyle likes this

#30 odoyle

odoyle

    Member

  • Normal Members
  • PipPip
  • 39 posts

Posted 21 March 2014 - 06:14

I'm with Elrinth. Can we get a new version please? (or Rubberband support natively, cough cough)

#31 thalamus

thalamus

    Big Daddy Member

  • Normal Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 422 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Cambridge, UK
  • Interests:Sound

Posted 21 March 2014 - 11:13

Hopefully we'll see a deluge of updates for tools once Renoise v3.0 is released.
  • Djeroek, LOLFAIL and odoyle like this

#32 odoyle

odoyle

    Member

  • Normal Members
  • PipPip
  • 39 posts

Posted 27 March 2014 - 18:42

Thank you, Suva!

I can't believe how fast you fixed this, btw.

#33 thalamus

thalamus

    Big Daddy Member

  • Normal Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 422 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Cambridge, UK
  • Interests:Sound

Posted 28 March 2014 - 03:10

Thank you, Suva!

I can't believe how fast you fixed this, btw.



??

#34 Tom de Rooy

Tom de Rooy

    Guruh Motha Fakka is Levitating and Knows Everything About Renoise Member

  • Normal Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2429 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 28 March 2014 - 14:20

Not fixed, but just updated.
  • odoyle likes this

#35 Suva

Suva

    Guruh Motha Fakka is Levitating and Knows Everything About Renoise Member

  • Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2642 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Tallinn, Estonia

Posted 31 March 2014 - 19:38

Is there something broken I don't know of? Other than the macos issue, which I can't really fix.

#36 capitán kazoo

capitán kazoo

    Advanced Member

  • Normal Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 119 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:vienna

Posted 01 April 2014 - 12:43

just tried your tool on some breaks and it worked/sounded great! thanks for making rubberband available for renoise! (if i already said thanks in this thread, no problem, you deserve a second one :) )

#37 EatMe

EatMe

    Guruh Member

  • Normal Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 831 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:The Hague, The Netherlands
  • Interests:Fuße wirklich richtig schmutzig machen, mit kräftig anlegen von, logischerweise, ein Schlammpfütze.

Posted 16 April 2014 - 01:10

Hey, I have updated the Rubberband tool in tools page. Also updated the rubberband binaries to the latest version from the upstream. Could someone please test this and let me know of the results in this thread!

http://www.renoise.c...tch-pitch-shift


Hello, I need some instructions on where to put the downloaded

"libsndfile-1.dll"

or the

"rubberband.exe"

on windows

to work with this tool

* website: eatme.pro * discography: eatme.pro/music * on soundcloud: /eatme * on internetDJ.com/user/eatme 
* latest free album"Berth Of" (12 free tracks) * some samples: this free breakbeat and another free breakbeat * 16x renoise .xrns by EatMe: song-pack 
* legal infosome rights reserved on music by EatMe - please mention www.eatme.pro with a broadcast or share 
 
(
Please see my most important Renoise feature request and give your +1 bump!


#38 LOLFAIL

LOLFAIL

    Chief Above Chief Member

  • Normal Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 289 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:outta space

Posted 16 April 2014 - 08:19

Hello, I need some instructions on where to put the downloaded

"libsndfile-1.dll"

or the

"rubberband.exe"

on windows

to work with this tool

hmm there is no such things, download tool, doble click on it and thats it, to work with it - right click in sample editor

#39 EatMe

EatMe

    Guruh Member

  • Normal Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 831 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:The Hague, The Netherlands
  • Interests:Fuße wirklich richtig schmutzig machen, mit kräftig anlegen von, logischerweise, ein Schlammpfütze.

Posted 16 April 2014 - 10:57

hmm there is no such things, download tool, doble click on it and thats it, to work with it - right click in sample editor


Oh hm that's right it already works.

Maybe there should be a note that you do not need the external rubberband download for windows.

@Suva: The tool works fine here!

* website: eatme.pro * discography: eatme.pro/music * on soundcloud: /eatme * on internetDJ.com/user/eatme 
* latest free album"Berth Of" (12 free tracks) * some samples: this free breakbeat and another free breakbeat * 16x renoise .xrns by EatMe: song-pack 
* legal infosome rights reserved on music by EatMe - please mention www.eatme.pro with a broadcast or share 
 
(
Please see my most important Renoise feature request and give your +1 bump!


#40 Skolskoly

Skolskoly

    Chief Above Chief Member

  • Normal Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 274 posts
  • Gender:Not Telling
  • Location:probably not behind you.
  • Interests:Music, Video games, computers, coding

Posted 15 July 2014 - 04:37

(sorry, didn't realise I couldn't attach a 512K+ file. Here's the tool!)

hey if any of you were looking for paulstretch, I've hacked something together with the rubberband tool. To use it you'll need to get Python 2.7, as well as NumPy and SciPy from here.

Paulstretch will show up in the usual "process > ~timestretch" dialogue. Just toggle the "enable paulstretch" box, and adjust the three new text boxes.
I've only managed to get it working with 16bit samples so far, you'll have to convert them before you process them. (otherwise you'll just get silence.)

I mainly just did this for myself but I hope that somebody else will find it useful. or at least save them a day of monkeying around with lua. :P

Edited by Skolskoly, 15 July 2014 - 09:17.

  • radian and ReverendEntity like this

#41 Hardock

Hardock

    Advanced Member

  • Normal Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 75 posts

Posted 15 July 2014 - 07:52

cool! Paulstretch in renoise! Too bad my hacking skills are poor.


#42 toimp

toimp

    Big GrandDaddy Member

  • Normal Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 489 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany
  • Interests:Music, music, music ...

Posted 15 July 2014 - 18:55

@Skolskoly: I had the same idea for some times, but i dont like the need for python and these modules. I am a windows user. I'm sure the algo can be implemented directly in lua with luafft, but i'm not a lua crack.
  • Skolskoly likes this

#43 Skolskoly

Skolskoly

    Chief Above Chief Member

  • Normal Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 274 posts
  • Gender:Not Telling
  • Location:probably not behind you.
  • Interests:Music, Video games, computers, coding

Posted 15 July 2014 - 20:46

@toimp, yeah it's definitely too much for such a simple utility, I'm finding it useful though. Hadn't thought of porting it over - that's a good idea. Might try that out for some practice since I'm pretty terrible at lua.

#44 Nova deViator

Nova deViator

    Member

  • Normal Members
  • PipPip
  • 62 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 20 July 2014 - 12:17

Thanks for a great tool Suva!

#45 RANSOM

RANSOM

    Big Super GrandMasta Member

  • Normal Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 785 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 22 July 2014 - 11:20

osx 10.9.4 / r3.0 - all fine. thank you!

#46 emre_k

emre_k

    Big Daddy Member

  • Normal Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 428 posts

Posted 19 September 2014 - 09:51

(sorry, didn't realise I couldn't attach a 512K+ file. Here's the tool!)

hey if any of you were looking for paulstretch, I've hacked something together with the rubberband tool. To use it you'll need to get Python 2.7, as well as NumPy and SciPy from here.

Paulstretch will show up in the usual "process > ~timestretch" dialogue. Just toggle the "enable paulstretch" box, and adjust the three new text boxes.
I've only managed to get it working with 16bit samples so far, you'll have to convert them before you process them. (otherwise you'll just get silence.)

I mainly just did this for myself but I hope that somebody else will find it useful. or at least save them a day of monkeying around with lua. tongue.gif

 

hey, does the paulstretch tool work in windows?



#47 SpeedWell

SpeedWell

    Advanced Member

  • Normal Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 90 posts
  • Gender:Not Telling

Posted 19 September 2014 - 11:33

Yep, download here ^_^


Edited by SpeedWell, 19 September 2014 - 11:34.


#48 emre_k

emre_k

    Big Daddy Member

  • Normal Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 428 posts

Posted 19 September 2014 - 22:46

Meant the tool in Renoise :-D



#49 Skolskoly

Skolskoly

    Chief Above Chief Member

  • Normal Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 274 posts
  • Gender:Not Telling
  • Location:probably not behind you.
  • Interests:Music, Video games, computers, coding

Posted 03 October 2014 - 19:28

Meant the tool in Renoise :-D

 

sorry I didn't make this clear - the NumPy, SciPy and Python downloads I linked all work with windows! I use windows myself, so you shouldn't have any problems with using my edit. :)



#50 Akiz

Akiz

    Guruh Member

  • Normal Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 960 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 03 December 2014 - 15:42

Does it work in linux somehow? THX