Can AI make a song?

I’m pretty amazed by the quality AI can generate.
At some point Spotify and other music outlets will get super spammed with this.

“Make your music”

1 Like

The composition is quite good for a first generation AI. But obviously AI cannot mix and master properly yet. And the text is not that great, too. But you’re right, we’ll get spammed with AI stuff all over the place, not only in terms of music. Humans will become even more moronic and the dystopia will become even worse. I’m lucky not to be that young today and that I experienced real people and real life.

4 Likes

Even I am a student who is studying AI, I also got hugely frustrated to the spammy AI contents; in fact, I have made the following reply in the FL studio forum not long ago:

TLDR: I am both an AI master student and an Music artist, but I really don’t like AI art because it loses the main quality of Arts which everything looks like dark souls without souls, and I got frustrated due to the amount of spammy AI content.

Original Reply in the FL studio Forum:
I am a master student who is studying AI, and I know there are many use cases for it, but for real…

I don’t really like AI Arts…